Pauliina Mäkelä Interview

http://kinda.fi/ http://paper.li/PauliinaMakela/1384695192@PauliinaMakela

Hi, What Do You Do?

I’m the Kindest Social Media Trainer in Finland in my own company called Kinda Ltd. Here is the link to my Finnish web pages http://kinda.fi/. I have had a nickname since 2009: the First Twitter Queen of Finland. I have more than 10 000 followers in Twitter. I’m an entrepreneur, an event organizer and an enthusiastic sharer.

I love to learn new things so I’m curating the Paper.li weekly called The *Robotics* Weekly. Here is the link to my publication: http://paper.li/PauliinaMakela/1384695192

Robotics, Artificial Intelligence and 3D Printing interests me a lot. I have started discussion groups in LinkedIn and in Facebook about these topics in Finnish.

I work as a Change Agent in Finland when I give trainings related to social media. My presentation materials are available in SlideShare: http://www.slideshare.net/PauliinaMakela/presentations

I’m looking forward to see robots in our daily lives soon.

What Are The Biggest Challenges In Your Industry?

In the training business it’s always challenging to go into the inconvenience zone and learn new things.

What Makes You Different Than Your Competitors?

I’m the Kindest Social Media Trainer in Finland and I inspire people to try new things more openly. I’m also very passionate about learning new things, sharing, connecting with people and creating events.

What Are Your Goals?

My goal is to give trainings to mainly Finnish people to learn the possibilities to try new ways of communication via social media and to understand the possibilities with robotics.

What and Who Do You Need to Reach Your Goals FAST?

I need the persons who are interested in the same topics to connect with me in order to go forward. So please connect with me via Twitter https://twitter.com/PauliinaMakela and via LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/pauliinamakela.

What Can You Do For People Who Contact You?

When people contact me via Twitter and LinkedIn, I can help them to understand the new ways of communication and possibilities of robotics. I also think that all my social media contacts are my social media relatives.

Warm regards from Finland!Hi, What Do You Do?

I have been a futurist for over 15 years now. That means that I use stories of possible futures to help companies get ready for change in their market.

What Are The Biggest Challenges In Your Industry?

Everybody with a knack for Googling can be a trendwatcher / futurist. There’s a lot of people out there that predict the future of ___. With the best intent, and often well researched. But the future can’t be predicted, it’s too complex! So customers need to be educated about this, before they make decisions based on a personal opinion.

What Makes You Different Than Your Competitors?

I combine stories of possible futures with scientific research into managerial decision making. Short-term decision-making differs from the long-term: as if we would decide for a stranger. You can imagine that it’s easier to tell a stranger to diet than to actually eat less now. That difference needs to be addressed when we are working on adaptive teams.

What Are Your Goals?

To be a futurist for a very long time 😉

What and Who Do You Need to Reach Your Goals FAST?

Many stakeholders play an important role: customers, scientists, inventors, innovators. I am in the middle of all those groups. The Internet of Groups would help a lot. Could somebody invent that please?

What Can You Do For People Who Contact You?

First of all, I have a free blog that covers all kinds of aspects of decision-making for the long-term and futurism. But when readers want to hear me speak on the subject or talk with their managers about responding to change… I would be more than happy to help.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

